1 Mar

Originally posted on the next youth hostel:

When I was a very little girl, I used to say I wanted to be a movie star, but by adolescence the idlest whiff of that desire had flown, never to return even while sitting with a drink and watching the Oscars. But this morning I found myself fantasizing about having reason to go up on stage last night, and in the scripted stupid banter which is part of why I have not the slightest interest in being a Hollywood person, I’d say, “Hey Seth, I saw your dick.” And then I’d proceed with some jokes about its small size—that I had had to part his pubic hair to get a look, although actually the last time I saw it he had been waxed, and was that to make his dick appear more prominent? Etcetera. Cut to a reaction shot from Seth. He’d be looking faux horrified and embarrassed. Ha…

View original 596 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. zoezolbrod March 1, 2013 at 3:57 am #

    Thank you, Laura. Loved your smart post.

    • Laura March 1, 2013 at 3:58 am #

      You’re very welcome, Zoe. I am happy to share your work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

